Chapter Director 2021

2021 is finally here and we are so grateful to be kicking it off with you!

Through all of COVID and the shifting needs of our nonprofit partners, our goal has been to provide you with local experiences that provide you with the skills, knowledge, and network to be the best fundraiser you can be. In 2021, our goal remains the same and we are so thankful to have you here.

What's next for 2021?

While we miss walking into a room filled with fundraising chatter, we are keeping safety first and plan to continue into 2021 in a virtual format. As we progress through the year, we’ll be following health recommendations and look forward to hopefully meeting together in person soon.

For many years, the Chapter has focused energy on lifting up young professionals, encouraging our profession to view their work through the lens of DEI and lean on each other locally for resources. We don't expect that to change this year but we wanted to share that things might look a little different. The January e-newsletter will feature some of the updates and changes we will be implementing.

Before we get too far into the year, we did want to share a staffing change with you all. AFP Greater Madison Board of Directors is proud to announce the hiring of Jen Davie, CFRE, as our new Chapter Director. Many of you may know Jen from her previous roles (Professional Development Co-Chair, Chapter President, Interim Chapter Administrator, Communications Co-Chair) with the Chapter. Jen will be working with our volunteer board and committees with a focus on events (virtual or in-person), communications, and engagement. This new role will encompass our chapter goals and ensure that we are moving them forward. In my experience, Jen’s always happy to answer a question, provide her insight and take the time to help. We’re thrilled to have her officially on the team in this new role!

I look forward to working with Jen and all of you as your 2021 Chapter President. Happy New Year!

Warm Regards,

Sarah Linn, Chapter President

AFP President - Sarah Linn



Jen Davie