Congratulations to the 2020 National Philanthropy Day Award Winners

The Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) Greater Madison was excited to honor the winners of the 2020 National Philanthropy Day Awards during a virtual celebration held on November 13, 2020. These individuals, businesses and organizations have shown commitment and passion to strengthening our community and making it a better place to live for everyone.


Congratulations to the following 2020 National Philanthropy Day Award winners:

  • Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy - Peyton Barber (Nominated by Girl Scouts of Wisconsin - Badgerland)
  • Outstanding Achievement in JEDI - April Kigeya (Nominated by Marci Kunene)
  • Outstanding Business - First Business Bank (Nominated by United Way of Dane County)
  • Outstanding Fundraising Professional - Paul Harrison (Nominated by Access Community Health Centers)
  • Outstanding Grass Roots Fundraiser - Mary and Rob Gooze (Nominated by Wisconsin Foundation & Alumni Association)
  • Outstanding Individual Philanthropist - Jun W and Sandra M. Lee (Nominated by Wisconsin Foundation & Alumni Association and Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra)
  • Outstanding Philanthropic Organization - The Levy Giving Fund (Nominated by Quiet Santa, UW Health American Family Children's Hospital, Gilda's Club, Heartland Farm Sanctuary and Madison Children's Museum)