

AFP Greater Madison Chapter December 15, 2020 12:00 pm

*This meeting was held virtually due to extenuating circumstances of the COVID-19 Pandemic.

President Janie Winston calls the meeting to order at 12:03 pm. She welcomed members and guests to the annual meeting.

She introduced the program that will be following the annual meeting and thanked the Alliant Energy Foundation for their sponsorship of the program.

Janie acknowledged outgoing board members: Jen Davie, Halley Pucker, Marissa DeGroot, Julia O'Donnell, Jacob Immel, Mindy Petersen, David Mossner, Kristi Shepard, Julie Ehrke, Courtney Polster.

Janie presented the slate of officers for the 2021 Board of Directors.

Officers

President: Sarah Linn

President-elect: Anna January

Immediate Past President: Janie Winston

Secretary: Jen Allen

Treasurer: Caitlin Behncke

Committee Chairs and Officers

Communications Chair: Max Nguyen

Fundraising Day Wisconsin Chair: Aimee Furie Membership & Engagement Chair: Ash Collins National Philanthropy Day Chair: Elissa Russell

Professional Development Chair: Janie Winston

Scholarship Chair: Jamie Schneider

Diversity Officer: Arlen Moss Mentorship Officer: Lily Mize

YP Officer: Sean Sobecki

At-Large Member: Tracy Phillippi
At-Large Member: Mary Donahue

At-Large Member: Martha Vukelich-Austin

At-Large Member: Nina Gehan At-Large Member: Jonathan Solari

Janie calls for approval of the 2021 Board of Directors slate as presented. Members voice their approval by responding "Yes" in the chat window. Members vote yes and the 2021 Board of Directors slate is approved.

Janie continued to present the 2020 Year in Review with highlights of the committee and Chapter activities. This also included a report of the 2020 YTD budget and the 2021 Budget.

Sarah Linn, the President-Elect, acknowledged Janie's work as president of the Chapter for the past two years.

Janie calls to close the meeting and move into the December program at 12:17 pm.

